Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:58 a.m. - 2008-08-09
GAH

This is stupid. I really want to be blogger, I do. But unfortunately I have weird OCD-esque problems and can only write in here when conditions are exactly correct. I mean, like on my own computer, in the evening or at night, preferably alone. Not like the barometric pressure and humidity and phases of the moon have to conform precisely to my exacting standards in order to prevent tiny aliens from invading my brain. Just so you know. Though I think that explanation may have made me sounds more crazy, not less. Oh, well. Nothing to be done. It's four in the morning and I would like t have words on a page (screen) right now so it's staying. Also, I don't want to attempt to deal with any actual content cause then I'll get caught up and I need to be asleep soon/three hours ago.

So, for future reference:

Explain why you weren't writing (emphasis on the champagne-urine bit, as this is the most interesting part.

Did I write about getting drunk with Deee-light (sp?)? If not, I should probably do that. If you don't know, don't look it up. Just wait for it. I will include video, and you will be grateful you did.

Has anything else interesting happened? I don't know right now. This is why I need to be better at updating. (Yes, Brittany, publicly castigating yourself will definitely help. Not like this might bring up the feelings of failure and inertia that so often contribute to your procrastination or anything. Jeez.)

Hmm, oh, yes. There is this: I have finally gone public with my totally imaginary and inactive alter ego, Pat Lightly. I think he may soon start his own blog, as I suspect that his life will be far more interesting than mine. If I don't get a job soon, this possibility becomes a probability, as I will have to fill my days somehow. He's sort of a cross between the Rev. Billy and Murray Hill, but, also a professional knife thrower. I know this makes no sense, but I'll explain. It still won't make sense, but there will be visuals.

I think that maybe instituting a no-delete rule for this entry was a mistake. Lesson learned.

-Britt

previous - next

Email me at [email protected]!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!