Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 p.m. - 2008-04-22
HAMSTER HEAVEN

Note to all potential admirers/web stalkers: If you buy me one of these, I am about a quadrillion times more likely to sleep with you. Just so you know.



Yes, that is a giant hamster ball. Apparently it's called a Zorb ball and it's used for getting really high and rolling down hills. It's big in New Zealand.

-----------------------------------

The last few entries have been sort of cerebral, so I'm going to try to make this one about things that are actually happening in my life:

ONE OF MY ROOMMATES HAS RUN AWAY TO MEXICO

No, really. This is one of the things I didn't want to write about before, because my dad reads this thing sometimes and I didn't want him to get all stressed and shouty. This is what happened - he was in LA organizing one of his parties and I guess things didn't go very well. There were a lot of out-of-pocket expenses (flying the performers from NY to CA, lighting design, etc), and when it came time for the LA producer to pay up he refused. Arguments ensued, insults were flung, and and I guess E. just got overwhelmed. So he picked up and went to Mexico.

This is totally understandable. The point at which it became odd is when E. sent a message to JJ which read 'if you pass through on your way back to England, stop by and see me.' Not as unlikely as it may seem, since JJ is British and here semi-illegally and may well be crossing the border on his way home in order to avoid getting in trouble. But he's leaving IN AUGUST.

Why this is bad:
1) We need E's portion of the rent in order to pay for the apartment.
2) E. is the master tenant, and therefore the only one who knows who the landlord is, or how much the apartment costs in total.
3) He is not currently responding to email, which makes it unlikely that he'll be sharing this information with us any time soon.

Why this is not as bad as it could be:
1) E. sent another email last night indicating that he is now planning to return to NY at some point before May 15.
2) Rent is not due until May 15.

I guess everything is going to be ok. I hope.

I was going to write more, but my laptop battery is getting low and I'm sitting in the library, not near a plug. So I'll end it here. I'll probably post again later.

Britt

previous - next

Email me at [email protected]!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!