Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:09 a.m. - 2008-04-10
ROUND TWO

OK, trying again.

When I got home today I felt compelled to write something, but didn't really have anything to say, hence the last, utterly pointless, entry. But it didn't help. It just left me feeling unsatisfied.

I've been eating really healthy lately, partially because I want to feel better and have more energy, partly because summer is coming and my ass needs to fit into the Little Clothes that come with it. This plan has been going reasonably well, so tonight I tried to reward myself with a delicious Tex-Mex treat. Unfortunately, it seems that if you eat mostly sushi and spinach salad for several months and then make the switch-over to fried tortillas and cheese too abruptly, you end up feeling more polluted than rewarded. Lesson learned.

So, yeah, right now I feel simultaneously unsatisfied and overly sated. Also, a little irritated. For the last few weeks there has been this guy hanging out, not constantly, but frequently, on my stoop. When I first saw him, he said he knows my downstairs neighbor and that's why he was here. But I never see them together and he spends enough time outside by himself that it just isn't possible that he's actually visiting and just taking a smoke break. He has adopted my stoop as his hang out spot.

I want to be sympathetic, because the stairs in front of my house are the only place to sit on the block, and it is frequented by (during the day) mechanics drinking 40s and (at night) kids smoking blunts. However, those people tend to 1) do whatever is they're doing and then leave and 2) not talk to me. This guy is always there, and he is chatty. Also, the reason my stoop is the only one on the block is that I live in the only apartment building on the block. So he does not live near me. What is wrong with his own stoop, I wonder? All I want is to smoke a cigarette in peace.

CNN headline of the day:

'Big Black Dog Syndrome' Puts Them At Risk

Ah, yes, of course. BBDS can be tough. Also, who is 'them'? Headline, you are hopelessly uninformative.

Your moment of Pravda:

Black Race Not Related to Apes

Actually, the point of this article is that black people are not more closely related to apes than white people. Well, I'm glad we got that settled.

Modern Science Still Turns a Blind Eye on Levitation

So true. So sadly, sadly true.

-Britt


previous - next

Email me at [email protected]!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!